Jump to content
By UMPIRE

Hawkeye (Kate Bishop) vs. Cybermen (Mondasian)

MATCH SCORE
Hawkeye (Kate Bishop): 5
Cybermen (Mondasian): 2

By UMPIRE

Space Power Rangers vs. Stormtroopers vs. The Alien

MATCH SCORE
Space Power Rangers: 4
Stormtroopers: 0
The Alien: 1

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Alexandra Amberson vs. Danger Room

MATCH SCORE
Alexandra Amberson: 4
Danger Room: 9

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Calender Man vs. Rainbow Archer

MATCH SCORE
Calender Man: 6
Rainbow Archer: 4

By UMPIRE

12:7 - The Burger King vs. Flo (Progressive)

MATCH SCORE
The Burger King: 6
Flo (Progressive): 9

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Artemis vs. Odin

MATCH SCORE
Artemis: 5
Odin: 8

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Battle Droids vs. Clonetroopers

MATCH SCORE
Battle Droids: 0
Clonetroopers: 14

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Tallahassee (Zombie Land) vs. The Town of Silent Hill

MATCH SCORE
Tallahassee (Zombie Land): 4
The Town of Silent Hill: 7

By UMPIRE

12:7 - The Overlook Hotel vs. Din Djarin

MATCH SCORE
The Overlook Hotel: 4
Din Djarin: 11

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Pele vs. Cúchulainn

MATCH SCORE
Pele: 5
Cúchulainn: 4

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Android 8 vs. Midnighter

MATCH SCORE
Android 8: 9
Midnighter: 3

By UMPIRE

12:7 - The Flash (Wally West) vs. Superman

MATCH SCORE
The Flash (Wally West): 6
Superman: 7

By UMPIRE

12:7 - The Invid vs. The Romulan Star Empire

MATCH SCORE
The Invid: 7
The Romulan Star Empire: 6

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Lucky the Leprechaun vs. Snap, Crackle, and Pop

MATCH SCORE
Lucky the Leprechaun: 7
Snap, Crackle, and Pop: 5

By UMPIRE

12:7 - The Qu (All Tomorrows) vs. The Cylons

MATCH SCORE
The Qu (All Tomorrows): 4
The Cylons: 8

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Michonne vs. Monster Island

MATCH SCORE
Michonne: 2
Monster Island: 11

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Apollo vs. Quetzalcoatl

MATCH SCORE
Apollo: 9
Quetzalcoatl: 2

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Tony the Tiger vs. Dig 'em Frog

MATCH SCORE
Tony the Tiger: 8
Dig 'em Frog: 3

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Scar (Disney) vs. David Xanatos

MATCH SCORE
Scar (Disney): 5
David Xanatos: 9

By UMPIRE

12:7 - Mario vs. Willy the Hillbilly

MATCH SCORE
Mario: 3
Willy the Hillbilly: 10

12:6 - The Frieza Force vs. Phalanx


Recommended Posts

SEASON 12, ROUND 6

The Frieza Force

Slot: The Team's Planetary Invasion Force
Season Wins: 1
Season Losses: 0
Fantasy Team Page
Read more about The Frieza Force at this Wiki
Official Site: Funimation



Phalanx

Slot: The Team's Planetary Invasion Force
Season Wins: 1
Season Losses: 0
Fantasy Team Page
Read more about Phalanx at this Wiki
Official Site: Marvel comics


Battle Terrain
Alien Invasion: Battleground planet Earth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If the battles go on long enough and Frieza himself is here, he might just get frustrated enough to just nuke the whole planet and kill everything except himself…if that’s enough to kill the phalanx anyhow

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hmmm ... 

1 hour ago, C.T. said:

If the battles go on long enough and Frieza himself is here, he might just get frustrated enough to just nuke the whole planet and kill everything except himself…if that’s enough to kill the phalanx anyhow

Not sure Frieza destroying the planet would count as a conquest? 

But yeah, Frieza usually sends the grunts to a planet before he decides to make a visit (if he even bothers to visit at all). These weaker soldiers would invade thinking they had normal humans to contend with. Little would they know that another force is there, just waiting to assimilate these unsuspecting and not-very-bright victims. 

That would actually count as a win for the Phalanx right there, but let's say the more powerful of Frieza's warriors start coming to Earth, either out of suspicion of their men sounding/acting a little differently in their communcations, or, more likely, the Phalanx-infected men themselves luring them there. The likes of the Ginyu Force, Cui, Dodoria and Zarbon would then also get infected when they get too close. From there, if Frieza hlmself comes to Earth, it could be simply a matter of his men getting close enough to infect him (and the Phalanx have assimilated more powerful beings), or even an infected Captain Ginyu doing a Body Swap, leaving Frieza weak enough to be assimilated more easily.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, DSkillz said:

Hmmm ... 

Not sure Frieza destroying the planet would count as a conquest? 

But yeah, Frieza usually sends the grunts to a planet before he decides to make a visit (if he even bothers to visit at all). These weaker soldiers would invade thinking they had normal humans to contend with. Little would they know that another force is there, just waiting to assimilate these unsuspecting and not-very-bright victims. 

That would actually count as a win for the Phalanx right there, but let's say the more powerful of Frieza's warriors start coming to Earth, either out of suspicion of their men sounding/acting a little differently in their communcations, or, more likely, the Phalanx-infected men themselves luring them there. The likes of the Ginyu Force, Cui, Dodoria and Zarbon would then also get infected when they get too close. From there, if Frieza hlmself comes to Earth, it could be simply a matter of his men getting close enough to infect him (and the Phalanx have assimilated more powerful beings), or even an infected Captain Ginyu doing a Body Swap, leaving Frieza weak enough to be assimilated more easily.

How does their infection work? Because the body swap is actually Ginyu's technique not a function of his biology. Goku could not do it in Ginyu's body, but Ginyu could do it in Goku's body.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

23 hours ago, Twogunkid said:

How does their infection work? Because the body swap is actually Ginyu's technique not a function of his biology. Goku could not do it in Ginyu's body, but Ginyu could do it in Goku's body.

The Phalanx's assimilation spreads through direct contact (much like chicken pox or measles, only much, much faster), then takes complete control over its hosts to make the Phalanx stronger as a whole. This is why I was thinking that maybe they could get Ginyu to use his body swap technique, but I forgot that the Phalanx doesn't actually utilize their hosts' abilities.

They'd still be potent enough to assimilate Frieza, though.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 11/24/2021 at 2:35 PM, DSkillz said:

Not sure Frieza destroying the planet would count as a conquest? 

Well again does the scenario actually say that the force needs to conquer the planet? It says their invading the planet yes, but not necessarily that they need to take it in one piece.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...