Television

• Please log in to reply
90 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Ivan_*

Guest_Ivan_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 January 2010 - 11:59 PM

(Couldn't decide whether this goes in the TV or comics thread, then I realized that generalized threads are kinda killing the board and I'm an administrator so I can do what I want.)

Fox has developed DC's Human Target into a television show.

This is an idea I'm fully in support of. It's not even that I'm sure the series will be any good; the short-lived 90's Human Target was awful. The article itself makes the show sound chock-full of suspicious sounding generic action fare, with promises like "...future episodes will involve Chance getting beat up in a bar in Central America, impersonating a priest in a monastery to save a young crook, and saving a beautiful lawyer from her gangster father."

A part of me wonders how they're going to tackle Chance's mastery of disguise, especially with an iron-jawed soap opera star as the lead. The article promises there won't be any "morphing," which leads me to wonder if they'll try and use the Wild Wild West method of simply having Mark Valley play the person his character is supposed to be impersonating, too. Chi McBride and Jackie Earle Haley (yes, Rorschach) round out the cast, so maybe this version of Human Target focuses more on a team? We'll see.