• Please log in to reply
64 replies to this topic

#1 DSkillz

DSkillz

'Member me?

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,216 posts
  • Interests:Surfing the 'Net, playing and watching basketball, reading, playing video games, writing, going to the movies, watching TV, traveling

Posted 29 March 2013 - 04:37 PM

It's not much of a secret to CBUB vets that the CBUB character database is a bit of a mess. There are some character profiles that are duplicates or near-duplicates of other profiles, have bad battle images, bad or dead links, misspelled names, have been added in the wrong categories, or other issues. Any problems with character profiles cannot be corrected once they've been added, so the only course of action would be to delete the entire profile, and, if need be, re-add the profile with the proper corrections made. 

I'm not really going to do a clean sweep of the databases as admins of the past have done (partially because I'm still learning the ins and outs of Admin Magiks© at the moment). Also, at this time, we'd only be looking to delete profiles that have no matches on record (a 0-0 win-loss record), as deleting profiles with any wins or losses on record would affect the F.P.A.'s of any member that's used said profiles. 

So, if anyone sees a problem with a character profile (without a win-loss record), feel free to post it here with a link to said profile so our CBUB Character Admins (the guys in green that review character submissions to be added as profiles) can look it over and, if necessary, delete it so it could possibly be re-added. 

#2 corvette1710

corvette1710

The Bastard Child of Sarcasm and Hypocrisy

• CBUB Match Judges
  • 5,202 posts
  • Interests:Stuff. Durr.

Posted 29 March 2013 - 04:51 PM

When I added Alastor Moody from Harry Potter, I added him accidentally as Alister Moody.

EDIT: I may have spelled it incorrectly again. >.>

#3 Incredible Hulk

Incredible Hulk

I like it on Omicron Ceti III, Jim