• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 chaos-with-honor

chaos-with-honor

I like it on Omicron Ceti III, Jim

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Interests:I am a martial arts instructor, a minister, a peer counselor, and a father of four.<br /><br />7th Dan Black Belt - Bushi-Kai Jukendo-Ryu Karate<br />5th Dan Black Belt - American Kenpo Karate<br />1st Dan Black Belt - Aikido Jiujitsu<br />Instructor's Credits - Five Elements Five Animals Kung Fu<br />Instructor's Credits - Muay Thai Kick Boxing<br />Brown Belt - Judo<br />Brown Belt - Matsukazi-Ryu Jiujitsu<br />Brown Belt - Small Circle Jiujitsu<br />3rd Level practitioner of Dim Mak<br /><br />Amature Wrestler<br />Amature Boxer<br />Amature Kickboxer<br />Amature MMA Fighter

Posted 10 July 2009 - 09:30 AM

The Hollywood Reporter says that Bradley Cooper, Ryan Reynolds and Justin Timberlake are the three frontrunners for Warner Bros. Pictures' Green Lantern.

What?!!

Justin Timberlake?
Ryan Reynolds?
Bradley Cooper?

And they're trying out for HAL! This is just wrong. Wrong, wrong, wrong.

I'm not doubting the acting chops of any of them....
Well, maybe Reynolds. He's a glorified character actor. Gonna be great in Deadpool, but that's because every character he plays is seemingly based on Deadpool.

Anyway, I can think of several people right off the top of my head that would be better for the role.

John C. McGinley

Chris Noth if he'd get in shape.

Steven Strait

Matthew Lillard

Just food for thought.

#2 Landon

Landon

The Main Character

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,479 posts

Posted 10 July 2009 - 02:42 PM

Its the usual "OMGHOWCANTHEYGETHIMTOBETHISSUPERHERO" ranting you hear every time they try to cast someone as a comic book character. People complained about Toby Maguire as Spidey. People complained about Heath Ledger as Joker. People complained about this and that and blahblahblah LONG before they actually saw even one preview.